You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, social media and websites are far more popular for getting information than newspapers and can not compete with internet. I completely agree with this opinion. A person can access wider range of information tghrough internet, then from daily papers and is easier to do so, also social media has current newses unlike printed media.

in modern world, socieites are more connected compate to past decades and the reason of this is internet. People need all kinds of information about politics, technology and education. Without limitations and this is only possible by a website, since printed news sources are limited. In addition to that, if a person wants to know what is happening around educaiton topic, he or she can have acess to that on internet and do a long research and read everything about it on social media. Another reason is that, internet is easier to access and unlike newspapers. We do not need to go to a shop to buy a printed media all the time we are curious about any topic. Thus, the reasons mentioned above demonstrate why newspapers are becoming a thing from the past.

Online platforms provide current infromation about what is happening around the world unlike traditional media. For instance, newspapers only provides news from yesterday or even from a week agoo and by the time a person buys a printed media it already containts old infromation, while on internet anyone can get updates about present data. Therefore, modern communities prefer online sources compare to traditional media.

in conclusion, because of internet’s capabilties to provide variety of informations and current situations around the world it is becoming far more widely used than print media.