You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

The internet is an important issue in today’s world. some people believe that the increasing popularity of internet has made the newspapers forgotten. I agree with this statement. However, internet could have some negative aspects that newspapers haven’t.

One reason why the internet became very popular is that it is easy and fast to use it. people can have a very various and vast searching experience with all the new features that are present in the internet. for example Artificial intelligence like ChatGpt or Gemini that are tools with a different panel of skills like email, essay, or report writing, pictures generating and solving everyday problems. Therefore, people prefer using the internet instead of newspapers to have the latest updates and news. Additionaly, the entertainment content available on the web attract more individuals espcially, young teenagers.

On the other hand, newspapers are being forgotten and presented like a thing of the past, this is due to the old and vintage view people have on newspapers. evenn though there is some advantages that newspapers has that the internet has not. First, the security of the informations presented on newspapers, second, the low cost of it compared to the internet cost, finally, the availibility of it at anytime and everywhere while internet devices must be equipped with wifi and charge. Overall, it is still an efficient way to getting informed of the last news.

In conclusion, internet has both advantages and disadvantages. While it is fast and easy to use, newspapers are available and sure. I think people should learn to mix both reading and internet using to have a great experience.