You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Reading is considered to be one of the main hobbies that people prefer to do in thier lesiure time, but however due to the advancement of the technology, everything has taken a massive turn. Individuals have started to read, books, articles, newspapers, and everyday factual information through electronic devices. In my opinion i partially agree with this statement.

Due to the fast paced life that every individuals live in, they tend to read everyday information through computers,tablets, laptops and from thier smart phones. While majority of the people choose to do this, to save thier time, since many are able to read on thier way home or just wherever they are. On the other hand, however, some believe that it is a waste of papers. As per recorded in the past years, huge of amount of flora and fauna are been destroyed to produce papers.

On the other hand, not many people choose to read through smart devices, as of old aged people between ages of 65-80, I believe that reading through a screen for continous hours, causes eye strain and other health problems,not only for old ages people, but this can too affect on youth as well. Besides not many of them know how to use those smart devices effectively.

In conclusion, while technology has a major effect on every human being into thier day -today life,it can also have possible drawbacks as well, yet, some people choose to stick to thier past daily routines.