Many people decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it. This, they argue, leads to a more satisfying working life. To what extent do you agree with this view? What other things can people do in order to have a satisfying working life.

Some people assume that pursuing the career path early and sticking to it can result in satisfaction in working life. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this notion, and I will also mention other ways for people to achieve a pleasing working life.

It is clear that following only one career path might seem dull and boring to some people, as they attach to one position or area for a long period of time. Another disadvantage of this view is that people might be subject to unemployment if there are not enough vacancies in companies. And it might be hard for them to find another job because some only have insights into one specific major. For instance, medical students study for around 7 years to graduate, so they could not do jobs regarding economics or computer science due to a lack of knowledge in those areas.

There are many ways that people can acquire happiness from their job, and it depends on their desires. If employees want to have a higher salary, they should join some courses to improve their knowledge and skills. Thus, they can have opportunities to be promoted and obtain their desirable wage. But if people want to have a balance between working and personal life, they should work on their time-management skills and discipline in order to complete the work on time and not have to work for extra hours.

In conclusion, choosing only one route does not mean success because there are other ways to gain achievements in life, and the number of them is numerous.