Many people do not get enough exercise despite knowing its benefits. What are the causes for this? And what the solutions?

The majority of individuals do not live an active life even though they are aware of its advantages. The causes of this are largely related to laziness and busy schedules. Therefore, the solutions rely on us taking actions and changing our behavior. This essay will discuss the main causes of lazy lifestyle and propose possible solutions.

One major cause of people not exercising despite being aware of its beneficial sides is that a lack of discipline affects our decisions made regarding our health and self-growth. Nowadays, people receive dopamine from social media and entertainment, making exercise more tedious and exhausting in comparison. Since working out requires effort and does not give immediate results, many choose to stay inactive instead. Another significant factor contributing to people’s inactive lifestyle is having a packed schedule. If individuals work a lot, they simply do not have enough spare time to exercise, or they just get drained after a long and hectic day at work.

To address the issue of laziness, humanity should encourage exercising more and more. Such things as fitness applications should be created and widely promoted, which would give an access to people to enjoy working out more. Moreover, community challenges should be launched by the government, inspiring many to take care of their health. In addition, those who struggle with not having enough time to exercise can tackle their problem by doing short but effective exercises, such as HIIT. It is said that making active lifestyle choices also play a crucial role. For instance, walking instead of driving to work can save you full and improve your health as well.

In conclusion, it is said that lots of people do not work out despite being aware of its positive effects. Addressing this issue requires encouraging exercising and making healthy lifestyle decisions.