Many people feel that media coverage is becoming increasingly biased today. Why is this? What can be done to fix this problem?

In today’s world, many individuals perceive that media coverage has become more biased than ever before. This growing concern stems from various social, political, and economic factors. To address this issue, a combination of regulatory reforms and greater media literacy among the public is essential.

The following issues are the major factors of those biases. First of all, influencing the powerful corporations and political entities is a major factor in this. Many media outlets are owned by large businesses or political groups with a specific agenda. As a result, news coverage may be manipulated to favour a certain viewpoint, parties, or ideologies. For example, some parties try to downplay scandals involving another party among their supporters while exaggerating false news of the opposition. Furthermore, Online platforms, social media are another problem creators nowadays. For the money-raising motto, they cover all personal matters of celebrities and mostly focus on gossip, which makes higher views more responsible.

To mitigate these issues?, First of all, governments and regulating bodies should implement strict rules and regulations to ensure transperancy in media ownership and funding. The media should be followed every day for the news. Secondly, People need to be taught about the news to critically evaluate the information they consume. Not only that, people must have knowledge about how to recognise biased reporting, check the source, and differentiate its validity.

In conclusion, the rising bias is largely driven by a team of political and big financial interests and the competitive nature of modern platforms. Minimizing this issue requires the government propagation and actions against the consumers of news. By doing these excersices, media bias can be resolved.