Many people feel that students should learn from online materials, while others feel that it is better to use printed materials. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s fast paced world, the use of online studying materials is increasingly encouraged, while others contend that traditional printed resources are superior to online learning. This essay will discuss both these views and argue in favor of the former.

On the one hand, online materials are accessible and flexible because students can find them on the internet at any time and from any location. To provide further explanation, not only do online platforms provide digital textbooks and articles, thereby making it easy to find any information instantly, but they also include multimedia content such as videos, interactive tasks, and quizzes, which can make learning more engaging and help students understand complex concepts. In comparison with physical textbooks, digital resources can be updated regularly, ensuring that students always have the most current data and research. For instance, platforms such as Khan academy and Coursera allow students access thousands of e-books, video lectures and articles without the need of visiting library or carrying heavy books.

On the other hand, printed books allow students to retain information more effectively. To clarify, not only do printed materials help students concentrate, thereby promoting focused study, but they also enhance long-term retention of information. Moreover, in comparison to online resources, students can easily flip through chapters, write notes quickly , and see the overall structure of the content. For example, learners often find it easier to understand complex subjects, such as history or biology when using textbooks rather than browsing online articles.