Many people have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems does lack of sleep cause? What can be done to solve this?

Nowadays, insufficient amounts of sleep is a common phenomenon.There are some reasons which lead to this problem such as exam-period, night-time scrolling or additional work. This problem should be solved by creating a bed-time routine, decreasing the amount of time scrolling the phone before bed and trying to shorten the time of preparation for exams, making it more productive.

Many students face the problem of lack of sleep before exams. Even if it lasts a week it causes negative consequences for people’s health and sleep schedule. In addition, there are many people who work night shifts instead of sleeping, while others scroll through social media. However, sleep is a necessity. Without it the brain cannot function properly. For example, many students think if they study all night it will bring them success on the exam. Conversely, some research proved that students who prepared less and got enough sleep usually get higher scores than those who study all night. Thus, insufficient amounts of sleep cause not only problems with health but also not bring any bears and success in exams…

Creating a bed time routine is the first step to improve sleep quality. Firstly, people should create a schedule to fall asleep and wake up at the same time, this way it eradicates bad falling asleep and tough morning awakening. Another bad habit which people should get rid of is night-scrolling; they can put their phones further from the bed and try to read a book or do evening exercises. Try it they will see as the sleep comes in 5 minutes. Furthermore, organizing work and doing it more productively saves time and helps to sleep more.

In conclusion, there are many factors which contribute to sleep deprivation; however, making some simple rituals such as reading a book instead of scrolling the phone at night or creating a schedule will help to cope with insufficient sleep.