Many people have job that involve working shift at night . What are some of the problems that night shift workers might face? What can be done to solve them.

Nowdays many people doing shift work, especially in night. This kind of job is very common in hospitals, factories and some service jobs. But it have many bad sides for the workers who do this work.

First problem is with health. People who working at night they don’t sleep good, and their body not rest well. This make them tired all the time and sometimes sick. It also can be very detrimental for their brain and body. Some of them have heart problem or depression because of bad sleep. When worker is tired, he doing more mistakes at work, which can be dangerous, like in hospital or driving.

Second problem is about social life. When person works in night, he cannot see family and friends very much. They missing birthdays or dinners. This disruption of normal life make person feel lonely and sad. It is hard to have normal relationship or be happy.

To solve this problems, companies should do something. They can give better timetable and more rest days. Also, they can teach workers about good food and sleep. Some place have relax room where worker can sleep little. Government can also help with free doctor check or give advice.

In conclusion, even if shift job is important for economy, it have many negative effects. If workers and employers working together, the problems can be reduced and people will feel better.