Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Many people in developing countries die due to diseases that can be cured because of the high cost of the treatment. So, many argue whether pharmacological companies should offer the medication at lower prices or not. From my point of view, they should offer these medications at a nominal price or even for free. In this essay. I will clarify my viewpoints and reasons.

Firstly, there are lots of diseases that are not fatal and easily cured, so I think, it is their right to live as a normal person in a developed country because the right to get treated is everyone’s right. In addition, it is not ethical, that there is some people live longer than others, just because they born in a better place. For example, malaria is a tropical disease that can be cured completely but there are people who died from it due to complications they develop. Therefore, the insurance company can cover expanses of treatment or offer to them as a donation. As a consequence, they with better health and longer with good immunity, for sure the next generation will get saved.

Secondly, the medications are not costly in production, in addition, lots of medications and vaccines are made from natural products. So many companies add more money as profits while they can pay these medications at the original prices without any additional money. Furthermore, developed countries can provide these cures to developing countries as subsidized by them.

Finally, this will help many people to live longer and even to get a reduction in some pandemic diseases, not exist in rich countries.

In conclusion, I think we should all get the same amount of essentials of life such as medicine, food, and water. The medications and diseases of people should not be something to get profits from it.