Many people like having a fixed daily routine. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays more and more people prefer to have a stable schedule of their daily tasks. My essay bellow will analyse that the benefits and drawbacks of this trend.

Having a fixed daily routine is advantageous in some certain aspects. First, fix routine helps to stay disciplined and stay on track. In fact, discipline appeals when one work regulary and do it despite the lack of desire or mood. Second, repetition can lead to impressive results, because uninterrupted work helps to memorize the material better and leads to perfection.

From an opposite angle, the disadvantages of such habit are varied. Initially, having the same routine makes our life boring and monotonous. When you do the same thing every single day, you start to think that life untimately lacks freshness, and you start to feel a little like “groundhog day”. Moreover, following the same routine every single day can cause anxiety. Regularly, it takes months to see the results of dayly work, it is not a quickly process. That is why sometimes people think they are stuck in a rut.

In conclusio, despite some drawbacks in terms of mundance and mental healf, having a fixed dayly routine can help one become productive and succeed.