Many people like having a fixed daily routine. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays more and more people are arranging a stable schedule for their daily tasks. Following a daily routine certainly contributes to stability and other benefits, but there are also some drawbacks.

Having a fixed daily routine is advantageous in some certain aspects. Firstly, a fixed routine helps to stay disciplined and be on track. This is because then a person follows a task completion plan, one is rarely distracted by unnecessary things, for example, surfing the internet or watching TV shows. In fact, discipline is cultivated when one works regularly despite lacking desire. Secondly, repetition can lead to impressive results, as uninterrupted work helps to memorise the material better and leads to perfiction, which is pivotal in today’s world because there are many specialists and you can achieve high results only if you are the best in your field.

On the other hand, there are many disadvantages. Initially, a repetitive routine can make life seem boring and monotonous. When one does the same thing every day, it can create the feeling that life ultimately lacks freshness and starts to feel like Groundhog Day. Another disadvantage is that following the same routine daily can cause anxiety. It is frequently happens when one can not see immediately results, because regulary it takes months to notice own progress.

In conclusion, despite some drawbacks, such) as monotony and mental health concerns, having a fixed daily routine can help one become productive and successful.