Many people nowadays prefer online shopping. Is it a positive or negative development?

At the present time, whist some people like to go shopping themselves, others prefer to do shopping online. I am of the belief that online shopping has positive sides because it can save time and help shoppers choose the best quality from different websites.

To embark on, online shopping has a myriad of merits because it can help customers to choose items as they like. In other words, if clients have a lot of work and do not have time to do shopping, they can order from any website. An eminent example is websites which can help shoppers do shopping at any time, like Instashop and Talabat. Besides, they can show the prices and compare them from one application to another. This example shows that it can be easy to purchase any product because most products are available on the internet.

Moreover, electronic shopping has a positive role; it saves time and avoids traffic congestion for people who hate crowded places. It means that if customers use online stores that are spread these days, it will maintain quality time, while some individuals hate doing the shopping as it is always crowded in malls and streets. For instance, majority brands have an online website and most often have offers to attract consumers to buy more things. Thus, what can be said is that shopping on the internet could be beneficial most of the time.

To conclude, after this essay has shown that online shopping has become popular these days, it can be said that this not only do shopping from anywhere, but also do not take time to do this. I reiterate my view that online shopping plays a positive role in keeping time.