Many people nowadays prefer online shopping. Is it a positive or negative development?

Discrepancies have presented themselves around the virtue of online shopping contribution; and its relation to the consumer. While the vast majority nowadays tend to lean more on online shopping in their everyday purchases, some argue it is not an efficacious enough development, arguably detailing online shopping disadvantages. I tend to view online purchasing as a positive commercial mean, where everybody is happy.

The luxury of having everything at one place is not only incomparable to the fatigue resulting from wandering for hours looking for something that might be satisfactory, but it also time-efficient. To elaborate further, although the world of cybershopping is vast, it is also organized; Which saves a lot of time and ease the searching process for a certain item. Also, the dilemma of transportation and the time wasted in traffic has been removed, hence that would be no need to travel to buy day-to-day necessities. For instance, lots of applications and platforms provide such services; Talabat, Breadfast, and more are thriving to provide their clients with products which can include groceries, vegetables and more. Thus, the ease of acquiring merchandise has an advantageous position over offline shopping.

A prime concern to a lot of shoppers that has the upper-hand in their motivation of obtaining anything has always been money. To put it differently, the financial ability controls one’s purchasing. Internet has saved people a lot of bills since the availability of tools that scrutinize the websites and platforms to grant the best bargain and all of that happens by a single click. Consequently, encouraging merchants to participate in such competition has not been easier. As an illustration for such tools, Shopzilla, Google shopping, and even Amazon. Therefore, a large crowd had altered their preference and became online customers.

To conclude, e-commerce has presented significant graces, that justify shifting from traditional commerce. Personally, I think its positive side will continue to flourish.