Many people nowadays take photos of their daily experiences and share them on social media. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern era of disruptive technologies social media became incredibly popular among general public. People nowadays are able to show their life on internet by posting photos of their daily routine. I strongly belive this development is disruptive for human being. In this essay I will justify my opinion and provide some examples from my life.

One potential drawback of this process is harmful influence on young people mental health. Great example of that is my own experience. When I was at school I used to spend a lot of time on apps like Instagram. When I was scrolling through post of other users I noticed that according to their public pages their life was perfect. They posted pictures from amazing trips, fancy restaurants, expensive cars. That made me think that something was wrong with me and my life. This thoughts were really upsetting and I was mentally worn out because of them.

Another negative effect is decrease of social interaction between people in real life. Social medias made to attract our attention and their aim to encourage us spend more time using them. As a result people spend less time communicating with otters. We don’t need to talk to someone to know what is happening in their life. For example, seeing a post of a friend gives us some information and that satisfy our natural curiosity about life of that person, so actual talk is not longer necessary.

To summarize, posting on social media creates a mental precure on young people and cause lack of communication among individuals. That trend shood be learned by experts to provide a reasonable solution of this problems.