Many people nowadays tend to marry and have children in their thirties rather than at a younger age. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, more and more individuals are inclined to create a family at an older age instead of in their youngest periods. In my opinion, this is a positive development because people can enhance their career capabilities and take care of their financial states.

First of all, it is better to not have a family and children because of career priorities. It is because having no family and children leaves more time to develop a career path, thereby contributing to success in jobs. Moreover, there will be no reason to worry about family problems, and be fully dedicated to work. One clear example is famous football player Son Heung-min, who is still unmarried and glad to be so because he was able to achieve his dream to be one of the best athletes in Asia.

In addition, this development can ensure financial freedom. In other words, according to numbers, over 75 percent of parents are struggling with a lack of money to fund their families. That means without a family and their expenses, people can reach the state where they can be financially independent. They can save money or put them on deposit for the future. The richest person in the world, Elon Mask, claimed that having family at a younger age can pose a deficit of money and advised for the next generation to create a family until they become older or sure that they can handle any financial difficulties.

In conclusion, owing to the career opportunity and financial freedom it provides, I believe that this development is positive.