Many people play sport when they are young, but then stop when they become adults. Why do so many adults stop doing physical exercise? What can be done to solve this problem?

Most people are not ever tend to do sports as they become an adult. There a number of reasons behind this problem, although the problem is not being solved entirely, there are some ways to mitigate it.

There are three main reasons why adults do not physical activities as they did it in younger ages. Firstly, adults start to work in order to earn for life as well as to have family, and these may results in dercreasing of leisure time. It is apparent that, nowadays, most adults are very busy at their works and may not have enough time to go a gym or other sport activities. Additionally, even if they will have a free time, this little time they may prefer to use for family hours. Therefore, a lack of enough time leads to less physical activities. Secondly, those some sports that adults found interesting when they were young, may not ever be fascinating in older age. Personal interests alter by ages, so adults become more involved in other things like trading, investment or others, as a result sport may held a little appeal for them. Thirdly, as humans gets older as less physically energetic they become. Their reducing energy may not enable them to do sports, so instead, adults prefer to save this energy for recovering for the next day.

However, several steps can be taken to help alleviate this problem. First of all, physical activities must be encouraged in society by emphasizing the benefits of sport for health. It may be done by means of TV broadcasts or social media, where most people spend time today. Another thing thay should be done is realising the importance of sports. No matter how the person is busy at work, everyone may find a time for sport. In order to do it, people have to learn how to effectively manage their time and find time for the activities.

To sum up, the root causes of less physicial activity in adult life are decreased leisure time, reducing self-interest and physical reducing ability to do sport. This problem can be addresssed by fostering the health benefits of sport among people and learning of effectively manage the time.