Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather --than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

Various individuals prefer to watch overseas movies instead of locally manufactured films. In forth-coming paragraphs, I will discuss the reasons behind this trend and the regiment should invest funds to support the national film industry.

First, there are numerous factors why people fever foreign films are more entertaining than the films produced in their own nation. Firstly, the established film industries of certain countries have huge budgets for better camera effects and shooting scenes in spectacular locations. For instance, Hollywood film ‘The James Bond’ is globally well-known and translated into other languages. Secondly, these films frequently cast the most well-known actors and actresses, and are made by expert producers and directors. Consequently, low budget movies comparatively suffers.

According to my perspective, government should support local film industries financially. Moreover, in my country there are a plethora of talented filmmakers, writers and producers. In contrast, they are suffering from finances to pay for crew members, actors and promotions. Furthermore, if regiments would help these costs then, there would be an escalation in employment in the film industry and tourist attraction. For example, Punjabi films which were funded by the state government are increasing tourism in Punjab.

To conclude, scarcity in finances and technology are basic factors of less popularity and demand for local films and, government support can help them create an impact on viewers.