Many people say that modern lifestyles are causing people to become less healthy. What are the causes of this problem, and what solutions can be taken to solve it?

Many individuals believe that living styles in today’s world are the reasons for

people to be unhealthy. The primary causes are junk food and social media, and the best viable solutions are cooking meals at home and trying new hobbies.

Junk foods are the main causes of unhealthy lifestyles. This is because they are made of sugar, and processed food. As they are easy to purchase and designed to make people addicted, many individuals purchase them over and over. Another issue is excessive use of social media. Everyone has smartphones nowadays, and it is hard to find someone who doesn’t use social media. That is to say that people can socialize with their friends and family members through platforms like Facebook and Tiktok. The more individuals use these websites, the harder for them to stop scrolling due to dopamine addiction. For example, teenagers in Myanmar spend most of their time using Tiktok. This results in poor eyesight and lack of concentration for school.

A solution for consuming junk food is to cook healthy meals at home. Although preparing dishes can be time consuming, it can give many benefits. Healthy meals can help people to stay active, and they can reduce cognitive decline. To tackle the problem of excessive social media use individuals can try new hobbies to shift their attention. Trying new things can give relaxation for people of all ages, and they can socialize with other like-minded people. It does not matter how old they are, they can gain benefits. For instance, by participating in physical sports like football, football players can get physical and mental benefits. Moving their bodies makes them feel active, and reduces stress and anxiety.

In conclusion, consuming junk food and social media are making people become less healthy nowadays, however, they can be addressed through cooking at home and trying new hobbies.