Many people say the gap between rich and poor people is wider, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause and what measures can be done to address those problems?

It is observed that the difference between rich and poor masses is broadening as the rich are becoming richer and the poor are becoming poorer. This essay intends to analyze the problems this causes along with the possible solutions to mitigate them.

To commence with the issues of this trend, the first and foremost one is an increase in the crime rate. To explain this, when the gap between the rich and poor increases, it tends to result in more discrimination among people, impacting society adversely and increasing hatred and crime. For example, a survey conducted by the Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) in 2019 revealed that 40% of crime cases in India were filed due to conflicts that arose from differences in financial status. To mitigate this, the government should provide funds to underprivileged classes to start up their income sources to grow economically and reduce the gap in social status.

Furthermore, another problem caused by such a qap is the unfulfillment of basic needs. In other words, individuals who live below the poverty line face significant challenges in meeting their basic needs, including food, shelter, as well as other essential facilities such as effective education and healthcare. For instance, an article published by the famous newspaper The USA Today in 2021 showed that many of the poor population in America were unable to access services in their day-to-day lives due to the growing high-class generation. To tackle this, higher authorities should take relevant measures to reduce inflation and provide necessary services poor people at rates they can afford.

In conclusion, the widening gap between the rich and poor generations has severe consequences, such as an acceleration of crime rates and failure to meet fundamental necessities. Nevertheless, these issues can be solved if the government provides financial assistance to the poor and makes efforts to control the increasing inflation.