Many people spend a lot of time using communication technology. What are the reasons for this? What is the impact on the relationships with their families and other people?

Since the Industrial Revolution was initiated in the late 18th century, science and technology has advanced in leaps and bounds. Our world has changed tremendously. However, communication problems have also occurred in their wake.

To begin with, there are lots of reasons that lead to this phenomenon. First of all, communicating through devices is easier to stay in touch with people if our schedule is tight. We can connect with people instantly through social media platforms such as facebook or instagram. Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, people had to stayed at home, since, they tend to communicate through technology such as zoom – a meeting app. Moreover, using technology could help students who are studying abroad could update their daily life for their family.

Due to those reasons,I do believe it brings lots of benefits. First of all, we can communicate with people who live in other countries. Secondly, it can shorten traveling time. However, in the process of developing science and technology for human civilisation from industrialisation to computerisation to today’s digitalisation, problems that are not friendly to human relationships have appeared. However, the main purpose of technological innovation and creation is to make human life better and safer, and to return to a life without this technology in which we have generally become so dependent is, I feel, impractical and, furthermore, impossible; therefore, we should limit our use of technological devices

I believe that the wheel of science and technology will, and should, continue to roll on, and thanks to this invention, human life has improved enormously to overcome the current problems such as time constraint, long distance and so on. Similarly, human should be more active in integrating and live in harmony with technology in order not to become their victims.