many people these days change careers throughout their working life. What are the main reasons for it? Is it a positive or negative development?

These days, it is often argued that the majority of people change their careers during their work lives. There are several reasons for this trend, such as wanting to earn a high income. I strongly believe that this tendency is beneficial for these people.

To begin with, the main reason for changing careers is that people want to gain a competitive salary. There are some workers who are unable to afford their family’s needs due to the rise in prices. Therefore, they want to work in another field and company that offers a high wage. In this way, they think that they can easily afford the expenses of their home and family. Moreover, another reason is that some people feel tired and bored when they have the same job during their work lives. They want to obtain more knowledge about new jobs and gain numerous experiences. As a result, these people are satisfied with changing jobs and feel better. For example, a chemical engineer, after a 5-year work life, realizes that working in the same field for long periods of time is very boring and decides to change her career to that of a chemistry teacher.

I personally think that changing careers is a positive development. It can help people identify their abilities in different fields. Many people are unaware of their capacity. Although they face numerous challenges in their work lives, they think that their own job is very suitable for them. However, if they try to deal with another job that is interesting for them, their unique abilities can appear. For instance, a famous influencer said that after graduating from university, she started to work as a teacher. Then, three years later, she decided to be an influencer and understood that she was very good at this job.

In conclusion, many people are likely to change their careers. There are two reasons for this trend, and I strongly believe that it is a positive tendency.