many people these days change careers throughout their working life. What are the main reasons for it? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the majority of people tend to change careers due to their working lives. There are a variety of reasons for this phenomenon, which will be discussed in this essay, and whether it is a positive development or a drawback will be determined.

Firstly, individuals can change their careers because they were not happy in their previous jobs. In other words, a heavy workload, long working hours, and a low salary can lead employees to change jobs to gain better opportunities. For example, recent research has shown that, compared to workers who work a well-paid job, people who earn a small amount of money for their labor have a desire to change careers for rewarding work. In addition, being exposed to potential dangers causes people’s careers to change. Namely, some employees, such as miners, soldiers, and even fireworks, can change their job choices due to dangers. For example, it is a known fact that many people who work in petroleum fields die because of toxic gases like carbon dioxide. Therefore, employees can change their careers to get a job in which they can work safely.

Secondly, there are positive and negative sides to career changes for individuals personally and the community they live in. The first and foremost advantage of this trend is to be knowledgeable in different subjects. So, when people change their career, they can learn new information about their new work. However, changing careers can cause some mental problems, such as depression, aggression, and stress, because individuals can suffer from a lack of knowledge about their new works.

In conclusion, changing careers can be caused by many reasons, such as a desire for better opportunities, safety, and more money. In spite of the fact that this phenomenon has its own potential advantages, it also has several drawbacks that can lead to health problems.