many people these days change careers throughout their working life. What are the main reasons for it? Is it a positive or negative development?

The sufficient number of people change their field of work during their career. This essay will discuss what primary reasons are observed for this trend and how positive it is for them and communities.

Nowadays, individuals face various reasons that lead to changing the sector in which they work. Poor rewarding remains the primary reason for this situation. More people discover that they are not gaining enough money, compared to their colleagues from other fields. Undoubtedly, this factor plays a huge role when deciding to resign, and find a completely new job. At the same time, there is an increasing number of those who become interested in programming, and Artificial Intelligence; as nowadays, people with expertise in this fields are paid more than others. For instance, companies in the US have faced a massive workforce drains over the past 10 years, as employees prefer to learn programming and relocate to the Silicon Walley for better career perspectives.

It is obvious that people step out from comfort zone and almost begin their career from zero; however, this challenge will equip them with numerous advantages if they are successful. The main positive side personally is that if individuals change their careers, they become ones with expertise in more than one field. It should be emphasized that sometimes people even can mix their skills, and become experts on new positions. For example, there is an increasing number of specialists in the field of the legaltech, because of later needs for those who could regulate the use of high technology. Such career changes are also beneficial for society members, as they will have live examples of those who were brave enough to switch careers.

In conclusion, an impressive amount of individuals change their business sector in modern life. This essay discussed the main reason for it, namely absence of high salary, and examined the positive factors it brings for society, and people themselves.