Many people these days have computer, laptops, telephones at their home for work. Do you think, working from home has more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons.

It is true that the nowadays majority of people have computers, laptops and phones for purpose of working remotely. While there are serious negative consequences of this trend, I would argue that these are outweighted by the advantages.

On the one hand, remote work prominently effect on productivity. It is obvious that offices create working atmosphere. Employers try to design surrounding specifically to make people more focused on tasks. Furthermore, discussing group projects with colleges in person is faster, which means you can finish job faster, than doing it remotely. It is undeniable that, in the comfort and safe places like your house, people tend to be inattentive. Also, peolpe can be easliy distracted to other relatives or pets living with them together.

On the other hand, despite such grave issues, remote work has several positive sides. Firstly, working from home significantly increases the amount free time workers have, because there is no need for getting to a workplace. Having more leisure time improves the mental health of the employee, which benefits the productivity and minimizes the potential for burnout. Secondly, online work gives the control over the schedule, working in comfortable time improves the work-life balance of the employees.

In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of having the remote work outweight the disadvantages.