Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree?

By some part of the public communicative domain of current technologies is believed to have a negative impact in social development of individuals, however, in my opinion, issue brought more advantageous moves to the evolution of society.

To start with, there are several disadvantageous factors leading many to quit facility like virtual communication or social media. One of them considered as the oral social crisis, when people addicted more to type rather than speak. For many it seems to be great problem, as the current generation being addicted to this facility gradually loses their ability to make a speech in front of others. By the most, such an issues are also believed to erase necessity to go out of residence, as everything can be achieved distantly. So people consider that this technological advances made close to each other people quite distant.

From the other perspective for me such technologies seems backwards as the remedy to the society. For instance could be taken period of Covid-19, when most of the introverted students over the world could excell among stronger ones by online learning. People for more enhanced their skills of communicating in the new field. Moreover, people immersed to the utilization of electronic gadgets, which gave rise to the public awareness of electronic things and their power in the sphere of communication.

To sum up, it is not secret that possibility of communication technologies to damage common social skills is high, however, I believe that those technologies brought new evolutionary era to the social relationship.