Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, there is an assertion that social relationships are affected badly by modern communication automation. This essay entirely disagrees with that statement, citing: conversing through technology aids people in developing many skills and obtaining many benefits.

On the one hand, social relationships play a crucial role in individuals’ lives, so people tend to conserve them and keep in touch with each other. To elaborate further, meeting people through monitors or communicating with them by chatting or calling can save time and make close-knit relationship. Moreover, people would develop close-knit relationships if they spent more time communicating with their friends or relatives. If individuals have good relationships, they will be able to attain many benefits in the future. For instance, there are many activities organized by the authorities, which encourage parents to let their children attend more extracurricular activities to aid them in making more friends and expanding their relationships. Thus, children have a chance to be exposed to more people and they are taught to know how to maintain those relationships through technology without abusing them.

Furthermore, modern communication automation plays a pivotal role in individuals’ lives. To clarify, it aids many nations in keeping their international relationships. The authorities would not be able to keep in touch with other countries if modern communication technology was not available. Moreover, it will be beneficial for one’s nation if we can maintain a good relationship with other countries. Thus, we would be able to receive beneficial treatment from other countries if we built a good relationship. During the pandemic period, for example, thanks to modern technology, bad situations in Vietnam were provided many utilities by the governments of other nations, which were advantageous for citizens at that time and helped them to sail through those harsh situations.

In conclusion, having good social relationships will be beneficial if individuals know how to maintain it positively.