Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree?

in this day and age, the majority people are addicted to the use of social media and find it very beneficial since they can communicate with anyone anywhere at anytime. on the other hand, others claim that this technology is influencing social relationships badly. in this essay, i will elaborate why i firmly concur with the second opinion.

to begin with, the excessive usage of technological devices prevents the individuals from interacting normally( to be more precise social media phone apps such as instgram, facebook..etc as well as games). when we are exposed to that massive amount of amusing content, we lose our awareness of reality and concentrate mostly on our phone. and since this content provide massive amounts of joyful and entertaining, people prefer to stay at home and scroll in instigram videos rather than go outside for a family gathering.

additionally, there is a viral phenomena appeared with social media, the so-called (online relationships). basically it is when people get to know strangers via social media apps and create a relationship between them. as result, individual feels the satisfaction, and start neglecting their reality relationships and compromise having a weak bond with their family by creating online friendships. in a recent study, mothers were questioned about the nature of relationship between them and their teenagers kids, the majority of them was upset about it, and blamed their children addiction to social media and the strangers who they are chatting with online.

in conclusion, i utterly agree that modern communication technology has destroyed the value of social interaction and that is because of how these can separate individuals from reality, in addition to the online relations they create with strangers via it.