Many people think that capital punishment should be abolished worlwide. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, capital punishment is a topic that many people talk about. Some people think it is a good punishment for criminals, while other people think it should be abolished I agree that capital punishment should be stopped in all countries.

Firstly, capital punishment is not always fair. Sometimes courts make mistakes and innocent people can get punished. This is a very serius problem because when a person is killed the mistake can not be corrected. Many people think the justice system is always right but this is not true in every case Because of this, capital punishment can create more problems.

Secondly, I think prison is a better punishment. Criminals can stay in prison for many years and think about what they did. Some people change their behaviour after spending a long time in prison. They can learn from their mistakes and become better person. Capital punishment does not give them this chanse. Also, many familys suffer when someone is executed.

On the other hand, some people believe that capital punishment reduce crime and make society safer. They think dangerous criminals should recieve the strongest punishment. I understand this opinion, but I do not fully agree. There are many other ways to punish criminals and protect people.

In conclusion, I agree that capital punishment should be abolished worldwide because it is not always fair and people can change in the future. Goverments should use other punishments which are more humane and better for society.