Many people think that government should spend money on space exploration, while other think that it is a waste of public money. Discuss both view and give your own opinion?

While many hold a view that governments should put more resources on exploring space, others believe that it is a financial waste. I would argue that although space exploration may bring some promising scenarios for humans in the future, there are still a number of societal problems worth concerning.

On the one hand, there are some reasons that explain why many people believe that the government should allocate more money on exploration of outer space. One reason is that the earth is facing many serious issues, such as environmental degradation and resource depletion. This could lead to global extinction in the future, therefore, the authorities should spend more money on finding new planets that have proper conditions and resources for humans to live and to solve various problems that are now confronting the earth.Another reason for supporting investment in space projects is that there may chemical substances on other planet could contribute to humans’ advancements in technology and medical areas. For example, scientists may find some cure to help deal with so-called incurable diseases like cancer or HIVs.

On the other hand, Spending on this could cause some serious problems. Firstly, Over concentrating on space projects could lead to unbalance in resource division.The projects require huge amounts of money and there are still chances of failure; for instance, manufacturing space shuttles cost a huge amount of money, which causes inequality in some healthcare and education. This could increase health issues and illiteracy rate among society.Secondly, resources should be utilized to address pressing problems among society such as improving infrastructure or recreating facilities to accommodate citizens’ demands.

In conclusion, Although space exploration can provide humans with an assurance in new habitats, a new home and plentiful resources, I personally think that the government should focus on finding ways to cope with pressing problems of society before planning to discover new planets for human kind.