Many people think that having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time.

Opinions are divided about whether individuals should earn more money and spend less free time. While acknowledging some arguments supporting this opinion, I firmly believe that people should have more spare time to wind down.

Granted, one might argue that residents who earn more money are likely to be financially independent. This seems reasonable because it allows dwellers to buy anything and everything that they like and gives them an extremely comfortable life. However, this line of reasoning does not address having more free time to spend with loved ones. For example, if they have a lot of time, they can spend more meaningful moments with family or indulge in hobbies such as cooking or reading. In this case, they can build a good relationship with everyone in the house.

Another reason why people agree that individuals should have more money is that people might have access to more opportunities. This can be predicted on the assumption that they can invest in personal development like traveling or pursuing hobbies; therefore, these experiences can enrich life. Nevertheless, spending more spare time allows them to achieve a better balance in terms of personal life. If they have more free time, they can reduce stress levels and also improve psychological health; thus, this balance is essential for maintaining mental health and engaging in hobbies outside of work.

In conclusion, while some citizens spend less free time than earning money, I argue that other fields include having good relationships and improving personal lives.