Many people think that having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time.

Some people think that by working more to have higher salaries they will be more satisfied with their life. While others say, that earning less but having much leisure time is better. On the one hand, bigger efforts will be paid more and many individuals are inspired by the stories of great personas, who has a variety of achievements. On the other hand, time is valuable to support a work-life balance and have a healthy lifestyle. I completely agree with the second opinion because health is much more important than money and, moreover, your productivity directly depends on the emotional and physical state.

Hard work often means a guaranteed bright future where we can afford ourselves expensive things and we are successful and famous. For instance, all famous people always worked hard. Bill Gates or Elon Musk often share their life stories where they tell that hard work and dedication are keys for earning millions. They have own businesses, as developed its ideas during the whole life. They are the best examples of how efforts are paid off, however, you have to forger about parties, games and all things that disftract you from work.

Otherwise, free time is essential to keep work-life balance. Overworking often leads to stress and to mental or physical illnesses afterwards. For example, Japan is known for an unusual citizen’s mindset that as more you work as more you earn and they can stay at the workplace even for 12 hours per day by their wish. They have higher salaries but, it is also a high level of suicide in the country. I am sure that free time must be spent on keeping healthy lifestyle with enough amount of sleep and efficient rest. People will not cope with so many working hours if they do not pay attention at giving a rest for their body and mind.

In conclusion, the impact of famous people’s stories plays a huge role in strengthening the opinion about connection within overworking and success. Other individuals believe in the power of rest and importance of free time for health. I support the last ones because I think that work-life balance is essential to be able to work and be in a good state to put more efforts but without overworking.