Many people think that it is better to get advice from old rather than young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Suggestions act like a flashlight in people’s lives and show them a way when they struggle to find one. In this context, some people believe that it is more worthwhile to take advice from older people instead of younger ones. I, however, firmly agree with the given statement because I believe that the older people’s significant experience and understanding of others make their suggestions better.

Firstly, the vast experience of older people in various aspects of life makes their advice far better than younger individuals. Senior citizens, in their lives, have faced many different kinds of situations; therefore, they have more experience than adults. It does not matter what kind of suggestions people are seeking, they have solutions for all kinds of circumstances. In India, for instance, in villages, there is a tradition to take advice from older people, when people face any unforeseen situations in their lives. Hence, it is better to take suggestions from old people.

Secondly, older people’s understanding of others enhances the value of their advice. Besides their experience, older people also have better skills to understand other individuals. They have a better ability to guide others according to their nature or personality. For example, in many nations, families mostly leave their children with their grandparents during vacations. This is because, grandparents have a better ability to understand juveniles; hence, they always provide feedback to them easily, whenever grandchildren make any mistakes. Therefore, it is true that, older people have a better skillset to understand others; hence, they can provide better advice.

In conclusion, I reiterate that the tremendous experience of older people in various aspects of life and a better ability to understand others certainly make their advice far better than that of younger people. I believe older people’s suggestions are like a diamond; therefore, everyone should seek their advice whenever they have any kind of trouble in their lives.