Many people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, lots of people rely on mobile phones to connect with others and accept the news, but whether mobile phones should be banned in public places, as in libraries, shops, or even in public transport. In my opinion, I disagree with this idea because although it brings some benefits, but it also brings more inconvenience.

One of the main points that mobile phones should not be banned in public places is that mobile phones can bring numerous benefits. They allow individuals to keep in connection with your relationships, even in the emergency situation, we can get the message at the first time as soon as possible. For instance, if mobile phones are banned in public places, your family suddenly suffers from a car accident, without a phone, the individual might not receive the message at the first time, it feels really awful. As a result, having cellphone by your side still is important.

Turning to the other side of the argument, some people may think using the cellphones significantly interrupts themself or even others to do the job or finish the mission. Personally, I think this isn’t a strong reason that can support the idea to ban mobile phones in public places. Additionally, using phones in public places can even improve the efficiency for particular individuals such as business people, doctors and more. For example, if students who are preparing for an english exam consider that using a cellphone lets them not focus, they can turn off their phones or even don’t bring them outdoors.It really depends on self-control and mortal senses.

In conclusion, the idea that phones should be banned in public places brings inconvenience and reduces efficiency. Therefore, I think there are better ways to restrict those individuals who interrupt others instead of ban mobile phones in public places.