Many people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that mobile phones are used heavily in all places, especially in public places such as grocery stores, shopping malls, libraries and public transport. While many people tend to believe that they should be banned in these places for a number of reasons, I am of the opposite opinion as I believe that gadgets are indispensable in this day and age and we cannot happily survive without them.

The reasons for my belief are quite simple and easy to understand. Firstly, these gadgets help people a lot with a very interesting feature that is time consuming. Even though this can often be perceived as a negative or disadvantage of using them, it actually helps a lot. For instance, if a traveler is sitting at the airport waiting for his plane, his cell phone may be wasting his time, and time is running out quickly. In other words, they can be a welcome device when they’re really bored.

Moreover, as a second reason, in many cases, if a person is stuck in a certain place and cannot even call for help, a mobile phone can be a solution to this problem as it can call the police. I mean, if they didn’t have theirs, they might not survive long. Therefore, any gadget can be used either for positive purposes or for necessary purposes instead of negative ones. In addition, all members of society must consider this matter a priority several times. For example, the government spends a lot of time regulating people’s lives, including how they use them.

In conclusion, from my point of view, I believe that the benefits of using them are much more than their disadvantages as they can be used for many useful purposes. As a prediction, I assume that in the foreseeable future people will try to use them much more intensively than they currently do.