Some people argue that working from home increases productivity while others argue that it decreases productivity do you agree or disagree

In recent years,working from home has become widely debated.While, some people claim that working from home is helpful, others argue that it minimises efficiency,This essay will discuss both views and present my opinion.

On the one hand ,home based work offers several benefits to people to work particularly with flexibility and convenience.People can work and access their daily tasks from any location at any time.Additionally, this work from home helps to save travelling time and transportation cost,Also assists individuals to maintain a better health- life-balance by spending time with their loved ones.For example,working professional use platforms like teams to complete and manage their daily tasks.Additionally it encourages to maintain work-life-balance by not wasting time in commuting to office.As a result,working from home helps individuals to work efficiently and improves overall well-being.

On the other hand,those who support remotenwork decreases productivity argues that working professionals who are staying in rural areas often face internet connectivity issues, which directly halts people to work.For example employers residing in villages not only face electric shortage to charge office laptops but also with internet problems.Moreover,people working from home may have less social skills because of no physical contact with colleagues,it also often leads to stress.As a result,it indirectly effects on people performance.Hence,work from home contributes to lesser productivity in employers.

In conclusion ,although both views have both merits and demerits, but , I personally believe the former opinion because it encourages people to spend time with family members and also reduces travelling time and cost.