Many people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a claim among many individuals that smartphones ought to be prohibited in community places. This essay strongly disagrees with the ban, since all people have rights to use their possessions in public space and they might use mobile phones not only for texting or calling, but also for educational, wise and useful purposes.

The first thing to say is that people have to be allowed to use their phones in public places, otherwise, it will disrespect their own rights. Many individuals buy their possessions such as mobile phones for their own accumulation, meaning their own things should not be forbidden in shared places. As a result, their rights are fully promoted and safe. For example, lots of people work hard, save and then spend their money just to have a mobile phone for communication or other purposes.

The second thing to mention is that people tend to think that others have phones for just to entertain. But nowadays, individuals usually gain knowledge or study with access to a smartphone. They participate in different competitions, enroll on courses, or do other helpful and academic purposes. As a result, they become more intelligent and enlightened. For example, students and the younger generation use their phones even at school lessons or in library for educational reasons – Online games like Kahoot! and so on.

In conclusion, This essay belives that banning mobile phones in community places is a detrimental decision, as people these days use them for mostly educational and useful purposes. Additionally, it disrespects all people’s rights.