Many people think that museums and galleries should only show work from local artists rather than work from other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been thought that museums must have only local artworks instead of other countries works

In my opinion, it will be better if each country has their national treasure of arts in its museums to represent to their tourists when come to visit, most people when they travel abroad the first thing they plan to do is visit the country’s museums and galleries expecting to see country heritage and history which is reflecting in their arts and antiques as art is always considered to be national identity the most of the country history can be told through arts such as paintings, statues and craftings. The Museum of Louvre in France is one example of a museum that has other countries’ works for example it has a big section for antiques from ancient Egypt and people from all around the world visit the Louvre to see this section of the oldest civilization in the history, I believe it will be better to see all these antiques in Egypt living the real experience in the country itself to get better information and details about this country and it is history.

However, each country should have it is own antiques and arts but there is an advantage for countries to have others’ works, instead of travelling abroad to the country you can visit the museum in your hometown and get the feeling about this country and understand other countries history which is good for school students trips to visit national museums that will allow them not just understand their country history but also other countries.

Overall, each country having it is own works is the most preferred way to keep their heritage and national identity also it is good if someone is not able to travel and visit other countries still can see some of it is antiques.