Many people think that museums and galleries should only show work from local artists rather than work from other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that only local arts should be displayed in museums and art galleries other than foreign artists work. I completely disagree, because some skills can be gained from others work and the own country work should be spread across the nations to widen the culture and ethical values.

Learning about other countries arts could change the perspective of thinking. Knowing neighbor nations arts could make us allies. Learning should not be limited with boundaries. To travel to the other countries it could be most appropriate that one should know about the particular nation culture, and traditions. For instance, several temples in India would not allow usage of mobiles as per their traditions. Filming and capture pictures probably lead to penalties, as this act is restricted in those areas. so knowing about arts of other countries at least while travelling could prevent us from such situations.

Widening of the cultures to the globe creates more allies rather than foes. One should respect their own nation arts and should same respect to other countries culture and values. For instance, ‘Mother Teressa’ is a foreigner who received most love from Indian people due to her immense social service, during her lifetime. There are many other different stories where other country person served or had huge impact on the one nation to a good purpose.

To conclude, displaying other nations arts educates us about foreign culture and different skills could be more vital in some situations while travelling. Further, own country arts should be spread to maintain friendship.