Many people think that public transportation should be free for everyone. Others argue that it would be too expensive and inefficient. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

According to some, people should pay for public transport due to service improvment, While others argue that it is must be available for everyone for free due to lack of money. I reckon that public transport such as buses, trains and metro should be accessible for individuals regardless from a price.

Quality of the public transport is dependent from how much people pay for its service. As a result, from acquired money government would be to enhance the public transportation systems. For instance, Kazakhstan recently has launched the LRT project. Development of the project hardly began approximately 2 years ago, during this period, the country suffered from lack of money and funds. However, as residents started to pay for a bus ticket, the country get finances for the LRT’s construction

On the other hand, public transport may be unaffordable for some sorts of society. In order to provide freedom in terms of transport, it should be free for retired people and poor individuals.

For example, the government of Japan made their metro completely free. This action was made to encourage tourists to that the country has the best life opportunities.

In summary, price of public transport payment is argued by some people. If citizens would have paid their tickets, the quality of service will improve. Nevertheless, individuals with financial problems should not be forgotten. From my perspective, a solution that would be fair for everyone is to manage the average price depending on individual’s pesonall income