Many people think that students should focus on academic subjects, while others believe extracurricular activities are equally important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s society, some people assume that students have to really focus on academic lessons, while others argue that non-academic activities are similarly imperative, and I partially assert this perspective, as the former can significantly increase the employment opportunities, and the latter can undoubtedly enhance the social relationship.

On the one hand, when people are involved in academic subjects, this phenomenon can definitely provide a myriad of advantages for their future. Many students in tertiary education often need to achieve a large score, as it may significantly make it easier to find employment, especially in the office. For example, the large number of companies always find students who have a perfect score on their report card. Additionally, if individuals have academic skills, it often leads to an easily heightened position in manufacturers.

On the other hand, we have to reassess that the second viewpoint also has beneficial effects. From a societal perspective, people who only focus on academic lessons always find it hard to communicate or interact in public, which results in making individuals more introverted. For instance, individuals who joined in extracurricular often showed better interaction than people who only focus on academic skills, because they always meet with many other people. Moreover, this situation can be truly useful for them in the world of work, as it may be easier to communicate with different people everyday.

In conclusion, some argue that students should concentrate solely on academic subjects, while others think that extracurricular activities are equally essential for a well-rounded education, and I partly argue this perspective, since the former can greatly boost one’s employment prospects, whereas the latter plays a crucial role in developing interpersonal skills and social connections.