Many people think that zoos are cruel. Others think they are helpful in protecting rare animals. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Zoos remain popular for teenagers and adolescents due to educational and entertainment purposes. The advocates of this view argue that zoos harm animals in many ways. Others, however, disagree and believe that zoos help save extinct species. Both sides of the opinions will be discussed in this essay.

On the one hand, there could be beneficial aspects despite this, there are negative problems. The first way zoos allow people to see endangered species, for instance great auk, Caribbean monk seal, Tasmanian tiger, is fun and has new experiences, however, animals are uncomfortable and stressful. Some animals are taken from families, moreover, zoos have a target to support safe environments and animal’s extinction but some zoos captivity can lead to stress and behavioral changes in animals as they lack the freedom and stimulation found in habitats impact animals have aggression.

On the other hand, zoos has provided balanced food to each species nutritional needs, ensuring that animals receive the proper vitamin and nutrition for healthy doesn’t cause extinction and zoos has places education from child and teenagers study and learning education exhibits species information about each species including habitat, diet, and conservation status, furthermore, zoos has conversation animals species and preventing harm to animals creates a complete and suitable habitat for example enclosure design, animal enrichment, health monitoring.

In summary, zoos have advantages and disadvantages for animals, however, in my opinion animals are protected people who harm animals by beating or killing them, and receive special care, especially those that are endangered.