Many people think that zoos are cruel. Others think they are helpful in protecting rare animals. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays topic about preserving animals has gained increasing. While some people believe that zoos are inhumane, other argue that zoos play an important role in protecting endangered species. In my opinion, zoos can be valuable places for conservation and education, provided they ensure the animals’ well-being and proper treatment.

From the one hand, critics of zoos argue that keeping animals in jails violate their natural rights and freedom. Animals often fitted in small spaces, they have not enough good conditions and can not get a nutrition product, which required for live maintenance. Furthermore, a poor and monotonous environment often lead to stereotypical behavior and stress in animals. This can negatively affect their physical and mental health.

From the other hand, supporters believe that modern zoos play a vital role in animal conservation and species preservation. They protect engaged species from extinction and support the reproduction. Moreover, zoos can serve as educational purpose. For instance, central zoo in Moscow won a gold medal in what emphasize the importance of breeding animals which are in the Red Book.