Many people think there is a general increase of anti-social behavior and a lack of respect to others. What do you think are the causes of this and how to improve the situation ?

Some believe that rising illegal behaviours and disrespect has been a prevalent issue now. In my perspective, there are many reasons for this phenomenon like degrading internet environment and lack of parental guidance, and there are several suggestions can be made to improve the situation.

With advancements in technology and internet, the relative open atmosphere online provides the most suitable place for people to communicate and exchange ideas. However, variation may bring many undesirable contents including violence or sex. This would unable browsers to develop proper social values, thus lead to anti-social behaviours. In addition, people tend to sink into online dating for its convenience, especially teenagers. Fewer and fewer contact between generations face-to-face will result in a lack of parental guidance, which proves to be very significant in growth. This direct and effective education from family can prevent people from a large amount of impolite behaviours and teach them how to show basic respect, in order to avoid misunderstanding and harm in society.

Feasible solutions can be proposed to overcome these problems. For those online video platforms, where the most popular places people acquire information, relevant regulations should be imposed. For instance, in Youtube, identity confirmation is required before utilizing, ensuring that people could use it safely and properly. Besides, individuals should embrace ‘offline lifestyle’, which encourages people to put off phones and engage in life. This can enhance communication between individual and family, increasing awareness of being respectful under parental guidance. To achieve it, lectures and advertisements should be used to raise public awareness.

In conclusion, ace has suggested that anti-social behaviours and a lack of respect has become much more severe because of negative effects brought by internet and loss of communication between family members, To address this pressing issue, governments, businesses, and individuals must collaborate to limit overuse of internet and come back to reality.