Many people think there is a general increase of anti-social behavior and a lack of respect to others. What do you think are the causes of this and how to improve the situation ?

t is evident that antisocial and disrespectful behaviors in society have been on the rise recently. This trend might be attributed to socioeconomic hardship in one’s life. Now, I will discuss the possible causes of this trend and suggest some ways to improve the situation.

One possible cause of the increase in antisocial behavior is the breakdown of traditional values and social norms. Due to cultural transformation, members of society prioritize individualism and have less concern for the needs and feelings of others, leading to the erosion of social responsibility and moral values. Additionally, the young who connect outside through social media can contact a toxic culture and follow it. For example, the skimpy clothing style has been popular in Vietnam recently, but some girls in puberty follow this style without age. This trend not only reflects the mindset of some young people but also mitigates the image of Vietnamese women. Secondly, the rise of social media makes it easier for individuals, especially children, to engage in disrespectful behaviors. Because of loose management, there are many violent videos or hurtful, offensive comments, while the lack of parental supervision renders children exposed to harmful content online, thereby leading to inappropriate behaviours. Moreover, the anonymity provided by social media allows individuals to hide their identities and avoid accountability.

To address these issues, it is crucial to promote a sense of community and social responsibility. This can be achieved by encouraging people to join activities and events such as volunteering and local programs. Besides, parents need to care more about their children and monitor their activities regularly. Now, many phones have parental management, which helps them check and avoid

unworthy consequences. Besides, family conversations and events reduce the time children use social media and provide them with thoughtful advice to keep them away from distorted thinking

In conclusion, the growth of antisocial behaviour and disrespectful conduct is a concerning problem, but there are steps to address it. With the contribution of parents and authorities, we can improve the quality of life in our communities