Many people today are choosing to travel to other countries. Why is that happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

As a matter of fact, this topic is a controversial issue. Whilst opponents hold the view that travelling abroad has become more popular than before, proponents have a diverse perspective. I am a staunch believer that starting a new life in a foreign country would have a benign effect on individuals’ careers.

In the beginning, many expatriates claimed that travelling had played a pivotal role in raising their standard of living. In other words, when juveniles decide to take the responsibility and study abroad in reputable universities, they will be able to attain thriving occupations after their graduations. An eminent example is Egypt, where many youths plan to receive decent education in Germany and Canada. Thus, what can be said is that individuals devote their effort to being awarded such a high certificate.

In addition, some experts believe that moving outside has considerable advantages and significantly affects countries’ economies. To illustrate, if immigrants need to come back to their hometowns, they will offer both their fortunes and experiences, which can be turned into economic progress. This can be exemplified by a recent research paper conducted by Washington University, which revealed that Saudi Arabia has ranked first in supporting its undergraduates and granting them well-respected scholarships abroad. Hence, not only do expats spend their money in their countries, but they also manage to offer beneficial experiences for their communities.

In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that living in other foreign societies has many merits. I am convinced that governments should encourage their citizens to go through travel experiences.