Many people today are choosing to travel to other countries. Why is that happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

At the present time, a number of youths decide to immigrate to different places around the globe, which can lead to some effects on their hometowns. I firmly believe that moving to other homelands leaves detrimental impacts on society because of the lack of human proficiency.

To begin with, a significant proportion of workers have to leave their homelands because many of them have a quest for welfare and strike a balance between work and life. In other words, financial dreams can be achieved by immigrating to affluent countries. For instance, a plethora of people in Egypt seek a chance to travel abroad to any of the Gulf countries, the highway to mitigate the issue of poverty. Thus, what can be said is that economic stability plays a crucial role in raising the country’s human capital.

In addition, some experts hold the view that immigration to rich countries has led to brain drain, which affects the productivity of society. To illustrate, if educators and efficient workers leave their states, there will be dire effects on the whole community.This can be exemplified by a recent study, which confirmed that literacy and the rate of death have increased in developing countries because the lack of experienced and skilled workers. As a consequence, it can be said that immigration leads to deleterious effects on the entire society.

In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that moving to foreign homes has its merits and demerits. I believe that legislators should devote their efforts and take some real steps to alleviate the consequences of this issue.