Many people today do not know their neighbors. Why? What can be done?

In modern life, many individuals do not have much time to develop close relationships with their neighbors. In this essay, I would explore the reason behind this situation before proposing some effective solutions that alleviate its severity.

The main reason why some groups of people do not interact with their neighbors is the hustle of life. In some large regions, many people have to deal with the increase in material values, which requires people to work harder. They have to spend much time working all day and just have a little time to take care of their own family after a long day at work, as a result, they do not enough much time to participate in resident events or even do not have many opportunities to increase interaction with their neighbors.

To address this problem, each person or family should allocate ten minutes to take more initiative (chủ động làm gì đó) to greet or have a short communication when they meet unexpectedly in places like the elevator or around the neighborhood. Plus, if some families have children, they can let their kids play together, they can create more interactions among their person. Which help every person to stay connected and build stronger relationships among neighbors.

In conclusion, the lack of connection between neighbors in some cities is mainly caused by busy lifestyle and the increase of material values. This can lead to some consequences, like creating a distance between each person and reducing community support. To handle these problems, every person can take initiative to keep interacting and engaging some resident events.