Many people try to achieve a work-life balance but fail (reasons and solutions)

Life’s tempo has faced significant changes over the last century. Rapid urban and industrial progress transformed our lifestyle in nearly every sphere including work and family relationships. It sparks debates over the contemporary ability for people to achieve a work-life balance that seems virtually inaccessible.

Indeed, members of modern society are mostly located in urban areas and are obligated to collate their schedules with the city’s demands. Frequently, it takes them roundly 1 hour for one-way travel to work and the same amount of time to arrive back in the evening, while our ancestors could easily avoid this problem by living in small villages with a 10-minutes access to every corner.

Moreover, current life is filled with constant attention-consuming factors such as social media content and advertisement that keep people distracted. It requires a tremendous amount of efforts for some individuals to focus on the task after being influenced by the aforementioned factors. This suddenly leads to an insufficient amount of time for private life.

Fortunately, solutions are still possible to reach with making minor efforts. There are various options such as a wide range of professions which are accessable for a remote work or to simply to move to smaller cities with better traffic situations. Additionally, content-consuming addiction is being researched and there are several ways to avoid it by prioritizing and substituting individual hobbies or family, for example.

Ultimately, even after acknowledging all the aspects of the difficulties of achieving work-life balance, it is clear that solution tools are still in free use. Every person, who consciously approach this issue is most likely to successfully reach their intended work-life balance.