Many people upload personal information, including their contact details, online to register for social networks or use online banking services. Do you consider this to be a positive or negative change? Explain your viewpoint with reasons and include appropriate examples based on your knowledge or experiences.

Nowadays, several people share their personal details which have contact information, online to register for social media or make use of online banking services. In my opinion, I consider this phenomenon with positive attitude.

On the one hand, this activity could badly affects personal life of user. With the information that people public, online hacker may steal it and make use of with negative purposes. It is not only the irritated calls for advertising but also making a threat against user for giving bad person the money unless not want the violence. Take Vietnam for example, it is easily to see some news about defraudation that steal much money from unawared person such as the elderly person.

On the other hand, it still remains some benefits that should be takin into consideration. The information that user give to social platform could help it to control and make some fixes in some cases such as being hacked accounts or reporting problems. As a result, supporting workers could solve the problem immediately and precisely to each person. Furthermore, the acts of giving personal information to social media make the signing in procedure become easier. Instead of having to remember long and difficult password, users who have given the information to social platform only have to fill the email or phone number and received the security passcode for registering.

In conclusion, while some drawbacks of the activity uploading the personal information such as irritation and threats from bad person, I suppose that the advantages outweigh these disadvantages above by its convenience to both individual user and also the social platform.